Notices a Food and Socks Theme

My intended focus for my knitting was to finish at least one blanket for my dorm room before I leave for school. I have the Modern Log Cabin Blanket in Dream in Color on its last ginormous square and a blanket of my own design working that is intended to commemorate my highschool drama experiences in Patons Classic Wool (why I choose a non machine washable yarn for this blanket I have no idea other than its inexpensive and comes in lots of colors. this decision is going to bite me in the butt). Neither one of these projects have been worked on.

Instead I have been avoiding them and working on two very different themes without even noticing them. The first is socks, which isn’t surprising considering my addiction to them. The other is Cupcakes. In the past month I have embroidered a pillow case with cupcakes and started the Cupcake Mittens by SpillyJane.
Cupcake mittens
I can see no sign of this stopping because a square of my drama blanket needs an ice cream square and I have an overwhelming desire to bake. I don’t know what has brought on this subconscious desire to surround myself with all things sweet except that maybe I am nesting because I leave for college soon and will not be able to bake?or maybe my wicked sweet tooth is showing. Either way I am sooo excited for the Cupcake Socks to come out!!!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

