Growing




Socks for Linda.

Originally uploaded by fiberelf91

I have thought more and more about how I either pick projects to knit that I will never wear OR I will make a mistake but be too lazy to fix it/ rush through the project thus rendering it unwearable.
SO i have gone through my UFO’s and ripped out all the things I know I will never finish. This process has made me feel sooo much better about what I am making. I am no longer avoiding problems but actually fixing them. I’m growing as a person…who knew?

Now an experiment in posting pictures. Here are the socks that I am knitting for my grandma Linda. They are moving along quickly as most mindless socks usually do. After knitting on size 1 needles for the past few projects my #2’s look huge to me. Hope to have them finished by the end of the week.

One Response

  1. inspiring, as usual… I’m going to go and rip, rip, rip!

Leave a Reply

